Certified Wallers

Each of the wallers listed below is certified by the Dry Stone Walling Association of Great Britain. The DSWA certifies wallers on four levels.

Level IV / Master Craftsman

Brian Post   Springfield, VT
Dan Snow   Dummerston, VT
Michael Weitzner   West Brattleboro, VT
Chris Tanguay   Yarmouth, ME
Dean McLellan  Holstein, Ontario Canada
Dave Fielder Nantucket, MA

Level III / Advanced

Brian Fairfield  Kennbunkport ME
Sean Donnelly   Waterloo, Ontario
Matt Carter
   Topsham, ME
Chuck Eblacker   Penfield NY
Jared Flynn   Dummerston, VT
Andrew Pighills   Killingworth, CT
Tuach Kenneth  Corner Brook NL, Canada
Ethan Stebbins   North Yarmouth, ME

Level II / Intermediate

Daniel Walsh, Hillsborough, NH
Ron Neil
Woburn, MA
Seth Harris
Springfield, VT
David Inman
Saco, Maine
Patrick McEneaney
Waltham, MA
Jordan Keyes Barre, VT
Benjamin Maron Red Hook, NY
Joe Dinwiddie
Swannanoa, NC
Karl Gifford
East Baldwin ME
Sam Brakeley
   Norwich, VT
Hilary Dees
New Strawn, KS
Jared Grant Belfast, ME
Brian Buzby  Portsmouth, NH
Andre Lemieux
  Toronto, ON
Kim Coggin
  Johnstown, PA
Jerry Coggin  Johnstown, PA
Scott Young  Lachine, Quebec
Matt Norton  Durango, CO
Jamie Masefield
  Middelbury, VT
Daniel Arabella  Minneapolis, MN
Justin Boyle  Livingstone, MT
Alan Ash  Eugene, OR
Jeff Fairfield  Bend, OR
Joanna Hodgson  Wakefield, Quebec
Mark Jurus   Hampstead, MD
TJ Mora  South Londonerry, VT
Daniel Peterson  Robbinsdale, MN
Peter Welch  Guilford, VT
Dale Mitchell  Greensboro, NC
Michael Murphy   Elberta, MI
Curtis Gray   MA
Evan Oxland  Port Hope, Ontario
Akira Inman   Toroto Canada
Franklin Smith   Asheville, NC
Josh Rigell  Asheville, NC
Dario Coletta  Plainfield, MA
Fran Hammond  North Wales PA
Torben Larsen  Putney, VT
Mark Peachey  Belleville, PA
Seth Bullock  Portland ME


Level I / Initial

Paul Martoccia Warren, NJ
Kenneth Hoffmann, Blue Hill, ME
John Callahan Wakefield, MA
Ethan Seaman Canaan, NY
Kyle Knapp
Warwick, NY
Alex Hoffmeier
Montpelier VT
Alexandra Lamsa
Seattle, WA
Colin Brown South Londonderry, VT
Clint Merrill West Tisbury, MA
Robert Faraone Coventry, RI
Brian Morgan, Antrim, NH
Andras Lazar Antrim, NH
Jonathan Labate Burlington, VT
Aaron Smith Burlington, VT
Jhonatan Serqueira Hudson, NH
Mike Mutchie
North Yarmoth
Robert Krusewski Mystic CT
Judy Rand
Huntington NY
Ama Koenigshof
Ulster Park, NY
Russell Autry, Brattelboro, VT
Rob Keim  Concord, NH
Joshua Stoddart  South Gibson, PA
Steven Galhardo  Bailey Island, ME
Joshua Barwick  Vashon Island, OR
Kyle Fitzpatrick  Rochester, NY
Adam Fisher  Baltimore, MD
Lew Southard  Nellysford, VA
Susan Halka  Tupper, NY
Perry Jack Ryan  Jamaica VT
Greg Lamastra  Waynesboro, VA
Brittny Tyler  Brattelboro, VT
Charlie MacMartin  Burlington VT
Kevin Hackson  Maxwell, Ontario
Martin DeFilippo  Stratford, CT
Ben Masters  Hudson, QC
Christopher Overing  Hudson Heights, QC
Jason Pinard  Rockland, Ontario
Kevin Simpson  Ulster Park, NY
Daniel Tabody  Montreal, QC
William Waller Asheville, NC
Jeremy Burns  Westport, NY
Sean Roach  Sleepy Hollow, NY
Kevin Stamey  Cortland Manor, NY


We do our utmost to list all DSWA-GB certified wallers in North America, regardless of membership to The Stone Trust.  If you are a DSWA certified waller (Levels I-IV), and you would like to be listed on this website, or if you see any errors or needed additons please contact: brian.post@thestonetrust.org


Certified Instructors

Each of the instructors below is a DSWA-certified dry stone wall instructor (that is, has completed instructor course work and certified at Level II or higher).   The Stone Trust engages only certified instructors for its education programs.
Interested in rehabilitating a wall on your property?  Have 10-15 friends to help you?   The Stone Trust can help you organize a walling session with one of these instructors.  Contact Jared Flynn at 802.579.6811.  Instructors bio’s are available on the Instructors page

(Note: this list is currently out of date and will be updated soon)

Alan Ash, Eugene, Oregon
Travis Callahan, Cornish, New Hampshire
Matthew Carter, Topsham, Maine
Chuck Eblacker, Penfield, New York
Jared Flynn, Dummerston, Vermont
Akira Inman, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Dean McLellan, Holstein, Ontario, Canada
Evan Oxland, Port Hope, Ontario, Canada
Andrew Pighills, Killingworth, Connecticut
Brian Post, Springfield, Vermont
Dan Snow, West Dummerston, Vermont
Chris Tanguay, Yarmouth, Maine
Michael Weitzner, Brattleboro, Vermont